Skip to content
Village Theatre Waterdown:

Bloom

bloom poster

BLOOM
by Andrew Morton

Director: Caroline Way
Producer: Maureen Dwyer
Stage Manager: Jodie Wilkinson
Produced by special arrangement with The Dramatist Play Service Inc.

Following the death of his father, 15-year-old Daniel and his mother are forced to move. After an outburst at his new school and at the suggestion of a social worker, Daniel starts helping out an urban gardener who is revitalizing several abandoned city lots. Not just plants start to grow.

Cast
Bobby – Bruce Edwards
Daniel – Andrew Plasky
Michelle – Sarah Ramage
Lisa – Christine Marchetti
Ashley – Dania Hamsi

Dates & Times

Fri Apr 19 at 8pm
Sat Apr 20 at 8pm
Matinee: Sun Apr 21 at 2pm
Fri Apr 26 at 8pm
Sat Apr 27 at 8pm
Matinee: Sun Apr 28 at 2pm
Thu May 2 at 8pm
Fri May 3 at 8pm
Sat May 4 at 8pm
Matinee: Sun May 5 at 2pm

Venue

Village Theatre Waterdown
Memorial Hall

Show Length

Approx. 90 mins
Intermission: 20 min

Ticket Prices

Regular: $25 (All-in)

Group Rate

Regular: $23 (10 or more)
(Please call box office for group rate)